ACM Announces Songwriter Nominations

Grammy-winning singer-songwriter Chris Stapleton has earned two extra nominations from the Academy of Country Music Awards, making him the leading nominee with seven mentions.

The ACM announced on Thursday the nominees for the song of the year and songwriter categories. Stapleton, who had five nominations in previously announced categories, added two more for his song “Nobody to Blame,” as co-writer and artist.

Other nominees include “Burning House,” co-written and performed by Cam; “Girl Crush,” performed by Little Big Town; “Raise ‘Em Up,” performed by Keith Urban and Eric Church; and “She Don’t Love You,” co-written and performed by Eric Paslay.

Here’s a list of the ACM’s song and songwriter of the year nominations announced Thursday:

Song of the Year (awarded to songwriters, publishers, artists)
“Burning House,” Cam
Songwriters: Jeffrey Bhasker, Tyler Johnson, Cam

“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
Songwriters: Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose

“Nobody to Blame,” Chris Stapleton
Songwriters: Chris Stapleton, Barry Bales, Ronnie Bowman

“Raise ‘Em Up,” Keith Urban featuring Eric Church
Songwriters: Tom Douglas, Jaren Johnston, Jeffrey Steele

“She Don’t Love You,” Eric Paslay
Songwriters: Eric Paslay, Jennifer Wayne

Songwriter of the Year (off-camera award)
Rodney Clawson
Ross Copperman
Ashley Gorley
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

The ACM Awards will air live on April 3 on CBS.

Check Also

Kip Moore Plead the Fifth Tour Dates

Kip Moore has released a set of tour dates for his Plead the Fifth Tour. …