Kenny Chesney Receives President’s Award at 2016 BMI Country Awards

Kenny Chesney has won the President’s Award at the 2016 BMI Country Awards. The award is given to songwriters who have distinctly and profoundly influenced the entertainment industry.

P!nk, Willie Nelson, Brooks & Dunn, Pitbull, Adam Levine, Gloria & Emilio Estefan, and Toni Braxton are previous award winners.

The BMI Awards are an invitation only event and took place in Nashville.

Check Also

Kip Moore Plead the Fifth Tour Dates

Kip Moore has released a set of tour dates for his Plead the Fifth Tour. …