Ricky Skaggs to Receive 2016 ASCAP Founders Award

Ricky Skaggs is set to receive the 2016 ASCAP Founders Award for his contributions to the music industry.

Previous recipients include George Strait, Alan Jackson, Jackson Browne, Emmylou Harris, and Garth Brooks.

Over the course of his career, Skaggs has earned: 12 #1 singles, 14 Grammy Awards, 11 IBMA Awards, nine ACM Awards, eight CMA Awards (including Entertainer of the Year), two Dove Awards and more.

The award will be presented to Skaggs at the Ryman Auditorium on October 31.

Check Also

Kip Moore Plead the Fifth Tour Dates

Kip Moore has released a set of tour dates for his Plead the Fifth Tour. …