Sony Music Signs Kane Brown

Who Is Kane Brown?

He’s an Independent country artist who officially signed a label deal last week with Sony Music Nashville (a joint venture with Zone 4)…to debut on RCA Nashville later in the year. This new artist’s signing comes in the wake of a few changes. Four artists have parted ways with Sony –including Sara Evans, Josh Dorr, The Swon Brothers, and The Henningsens.

Sara Evans (“A Little Bit Stronger”)… had a Top 20 hit in her last studio Album’s title Track, Slow Me Down, but did not reach above the top 40 fosr her second single, “Put My Heart Down.”

The Swon Brothers became a sensation from the fourth season of NBC’s The Voice. However, they are on an independent label, TSB Records and on tour with Carrie Underwood.

Josh Dorr released his new single, “Rocket,”…his major label debut May 2014.

The Henningsens introduced to fans in 2012, their debut single, “American Beautiful.”

Check Out The Video Below!!


Check Also

Kip Moore Plead the Fifth Tour Dates

Kip Moore has released a set of tour dates for his Plead the Fifth Tour. …