Photo Credit Getty/Jason Merritt

2016 ACM Nominees Announced

Nominees for the 2016 were announced this morning, with the usual artist garnering more nods, and a few surprises along the way.

Dierks Bentley appeared on CBS This Morning on Monday (Feb. 1) to reveal nominees in six of the biggest categories: Entertainer of the Year, Male Vocalist of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year, Vocal Duo of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year and Album of the Year. Nominees in five additional categories — New Male Vocalist of the Year, New Female Vocalist of the Year, New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, Video of the Year and Vocal Event of the Year — were released online. Song of the Year and Songwriter of the Year nominees will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Eric Church and Chris Stapleton both tied with five nominations each, including male vocalist of the year.

First-time ACM nominee Cam followed closely behind with four nominations, including female vocalist of the year, tying with Chris Young and Little Big Town. Meanwhile, Chris Janson and Miranda Lambert both scored three nods each.

The 2016 ACM Awards are set to air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nev., on April 3, beginning at 8PM ET on CBS.

2016 Academy of Country Music Awards Nominees

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Brett Eldredge
Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Jana Kramer
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Joey + Rory
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

Eli Young Band
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year

Mr. Misunderstood, Eric Church
Montevallo, Sam Hunt
Tangled Up, Thomas Rhett
Traveller, Chris Stapleton
I’m Comin’ Over, Chris Young

New Male Vocalist of the Year

Brett Eldredge
Chris Janson
Thomas Rhett
Chase Rice
Chris Stapleton

New Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Mickey Guyton

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne
Maddie & Tae
Old Dominion

Video of the Year (Awarded to Producer(s) / Director(s) / Artist(s))

“Biscuits,” Kacey Musgraves (Director: Mark Klasfeld / Producer: Nicole Acacio)
“Burning House,” Cam (Director: Trey Fanjoy / Producer: Trent Hardville)
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town (Director: Karla Welch and Matthew Welch / Producer: Amanda Prunesti)
“Mr. Misunderstood,” Eric Church (Director: Reid Long and John Peets / Producer: Megan Smith)
“Riser,” Dierks Bentley (Director: Wes Edwards / Producer: Jennifer Rothlein)

Vocal Event of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) / Producer(s) / Record Label(s))

“Hangover Tonight,” Gary Allan feat. Chris Stapleton (Producer: Gary Allan, Greg Droman / Record Label: MCA Nashville)
“Home Alone Tonight,” Luke Bryan feat. Karen Fairchild (Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens / Record Label: Capitol Nashville)
“Raise ‘Em Up,” Keith Urban feat. Eric Church (Producers: Nathan Chapman, Keith Urban / Record Label: Hit Red, Capitol Nashville)
“Smokin’ and Drinkin’,” Miranda Lambert feat. Little Big Town (Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf / Record Label: RCA Nashville)
“Wild Child,” Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter (Producer: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney / Record Label: Blue Chair, Columbia Nashville)

Single Record of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) / Producer(s) / Record Label(s))

“Burning House,” Cam
“Buy Me a Boat,” Chris Janson
“Die a Happy Man,” Thomas Rhett
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
“I’m Comin’ Over,” Chris Young
“Take Your Time,” Sam Hunt


Check Also

Kip Moore Plead the Fifth Tour Dates

Kip Moore has released a set of tour dates for his Plead the Fifth Tour. …