Maren Morris Opening Act on Keith Urban’s Ripcord World Tour 2016

June 3, which also happens to be the day Maren Morris kicks off the ripCORD World Tour with  Keith Urban and Brett Eldredge, Maren’s first full-length album will be released.  Twenty Five and a Texas born native, Maren co-wrote (11 tracks) and co-produced the album whose title “Hero” is also one of the songs on the album.  “‘I Wish I Was’ is the most autobiographical song on this record and I admittedly was not the hero in that story, but I am the hero in mine. I’ve come such a long way from who I was in Texas, who I am as a writer, who I am as a woman today,” she reflects. “I think the message of this record is self-acceptance and awareness, and that to me is heroic.”  The song “My Church”, number three on the “Hero” album  is climbing the charts and at #5 currently. (Listen to “My Church” below !)   She currently making appearances at the South by Southwest Music Conference and Festival in Austin.

Here’s the complete track listing for  Hero :

  1. “Sugar”
  2. “Rich”
  3. “My Church”
  4. “I Could Use a Love Song”
  5. “80’s Mercedes”
  6. “Drunk Girls Don’t Cry”
  7. “How It’s Done”
  8. “Just Another Thing”
  9. “I Wish I Was”
  10. “Second Wind” “Once”

Check Also

Chris Stapleton All-American Road Show Tour Dates List

Chris Stapleton’s 2018 All-American Road Show Tour Dates: June 16 — Brandon, Miss. @ Brandon …